CFL 2018: Aser Dipanda on target as Mohun Bagan ease past Aryan

August 30, 2018 - rahul

No Comments

Mohun Bagan eased past Aryan to a comfortable 2-0 win in their seventh match of the Calcutta Football League (CFL) 2018 at the Kalyani Stadium on Wednesday afternoon.

Shilton D’Silva opened the scoring as early as the ninth minute and Aser Dipanda struck late (84′) to continue his goal-scoring streak to seal three points for Bagan.

Sankarlal Chakraborty made three changes to the side that won 5-0 against W.B. Police. Arijit Bagui and Eze Kingsley were reinstated the starting lineup after the duo served their one-match bans. Gurjinder Kumar started in place of Lalchhawnkima as the latter was rested after he suffered a head injury against W.B. Police when he clashed with keeper Shilton Paul.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *